top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohnruf Niño Nuñala

Day 19 - Teaching Observation and a Quick Escapade


Me asking a group representative to present their group output in class

Classroom Observation


Ibu Adel and Pak Arifin are keenly observing my teaching performance in class.

Few days ago I received a message that Pak Arifin will be my evaluator for the program. Ibu Lutfi said that he will come on Friday to observe my class first and the final evaluation will happen next week. After receiving the news, I felt very nervous for some reason. I was panicking inside my head and my heart’s pumping really fast. I have been teaching in SMA for several days but this feeling that I have is bizarre. So the day has finally come, I prepared myself and was breathing slowly to compose myself. Pak Arifin entered the room while I was running a class. The students were attentive and was cooperating on my lesson. I think that everything went well during my discussion and I was able to deliver the lesson appropriately. I ended the evaluation with a big sigh of relief. Ibu Adel and Pak Arifin commended me on my performance in class and they also provided me some tips on how can I make my teaching performance even better. I am thankful for the feedback and insights given to me.


A Waterfall Escapade

A peak of the waterfall from afar

After school, we decided to stroll around nearby village to find something we can munch in for lunch. Ibu Cici took us to a restaurant who sells bakso. Bakso is a famous dish in Indonesia. It is made of beef broth with meatballs and noodles. It is very delicious especially if you put sambal (chili paste) on it. After eating our lunch, we waiting for Cristine and Pingpong to arrive becuase they will go together with us to a waterfall near SMAN1 Baturraden. Pak Eric, who is working in SMAN 1 Baturraden toured us to the place. It was an easy 15mins trek. From afar, you can hear the gushing of water and feel a colder environment. The crystal clear water is inviting us to plunge our tired feet. Big rocks are surrounding the lagoon which is perfect for picture taking. We spend a couple of minutes to just stare at the waterfalls while our feet are immersed in its water and of course capturing some moments together. We enjoyed this refreshing trip. It is a very refreshing way to wrap-up our week.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page