top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohnruf Niño Nuñala

Day 16 - Assessment Preparation


I am writing the answer of the student on the board in the middle of my discussion

Discussion about Globalization


I have been discussing globalization in SMA Baturraden for the several times that I sound like a voice recording machine but thing is I will never get tired of discussing it. Globalization for me is a phenomenon that everyone should understand clearly. I tried to explain and expound the topic as much as possible so that students will know its definition, implication and its effect to their lives. In everything there is a positive and negative impact that is why it is important to know deeply the process that we are embracing.


Preparing an assessment task


After discussing few topics about globalization, it is time for me to validate if the students really learned something from my discussion. At first I was hesitant to conduct an evaluation since I don’t know if the student will be able to understand easily the question in English of do I have to translate it. I decided to have 3 parts of assessment, one would be true or false, second would be multiple choice and the third one would be essay. My goal is to target both the lower and the higher ordered thinking skills. I did make my questions in English and since that students only have a little exposure to the English language and it is foreign to them, I constructed the questions with some simple words hoping that students would be able to understand it.


The power of humanity

Teaching students how to do a square knot which is essential in bandaging

was invited by the teacher in charge of the clinic to talk to Red Cross Youth in their school. I can’t say no to the request because apart from it is my vacant schedule, I was also a part of this organization when I was in high school and it is the one of the few experiences that molded my character and attitude towards events and people. I consider Red Cross as my family in school. I have a lot of unforgettable memories and established bonds that lasted until now through this organization.


On this meeting with Red Cross Youth member, i taught them what to do when someone gets injured, how to put bandage on a patient as a first aid, the “square knot”, emergency transport and lastly the 7 guiding principles of Red Cross.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page