top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohnruf Niño Nuñala

Day 15 - An Awesome Monday


(Pardon our room) Me and Mass preparing for our lesson for tomorrow inside our room in MESS UMP

Gloomy weather

The day is a bit gloomy as clouds hide Mr. Sun to show his complete brightness. It was already drizzling on our way to SMA Negeri 1 Baturraden. Luckily, it wasn’t raining at school but the weather is a big colder than its normal temperature. Good thing I brought my jacket with me to protect me from the cold weather. Same routine, we were lined-up in front of the flag pole and of the students. I always find if fascinating that the school is doing their flag ceremony very orderly and disciplined. From the start of the ceremony until the end, it seems like all the actions of students are measured or calculated. I also like watching student who are moving circumspectly on their tidy uniforms. After the ceremony, we shook hands with all the faculty and staffs of the school and greeted them with a warm smile. The weather may be a little bit too cold than normal but there is always a warm tea prepared in our quarter to warm our bodies.


Cooperative learning


I am a firm believer that two heads is better than one. In the teaching-learning process, I see to it that I always do integration and oftentimes to group activity. In this manner, I will not just be maximizing the time during the lesson but also there are values embedded in doing group activities. The value of teamwork is one of the value that we can actually build in group activities. The good synergy of a group can produce output beyond teacher’s expectation. Leadership skill can also be observed in group activity. The cohesion on a group depend on how the leader control and manage the group itself. Being a leader in a group is a simulation of how a person can take a responsibility and withstand criticism and be open minded. At first I was hesitant to group students in SMA Baturraden because I feel that the communication barrier will make the activity not successful. I then try to one class and it seems that the activity works and they were able to follow what I want them to do. I also believe that they also enjoy the activity.


Western dinner

We were craving for something western and here it is... still with an Indonesian twist though

I arrived at UMP MESS around 4:30. I was a bit tired and hungry when I arrived at MESS. Suddenly I received an invite from my Malaysian friends who are pharmacy interns and also staying in MESS to eat dinner with them. They said that they will eat at “Panties Pizza House”. I suddenly crave to eat western food as we have been eating Indonesian food since we arrived. When they said that they will eat pizza, I quickly respond with affirmation. I ran to Cristine’s room to invite them and also Mass but only Cristine is willing to go. We then booked a GRAB and went to “Panties Pizza House”. The name doesn’t sound right for me though but when we arrived at the restaurant, the freshly baked pizza aroma welcomed us and intensified my craving for pizza. I ordered their best seller for pizza plus a pasta rendang flavor. I really enjoyed the meal and was very full. I feel so satisfied about what we ate for dinner tonight.

I arrived at UMP MESS around 4:30. I was a bit tired and hungry when I arrived at MESS. Suddenly I received an invite from my Malaysian friends who are pharmacy interns and also staying in MESS to eat dinner with them. They said that they will eat at “Panties Pizza House”. I suddenly crave to eat western food as we have been eating Indonesian food since we arrived. When they said that they will eat pizza, I quickly respond with affirmation. I ran to Cristine’s room to invite them and also Mass but only Cristine is willing to go. We then booked a GRAB and went to “Panties Pizza House”. The name doesn’t sound right for me though but when we arrived at the restaurant, the freshly baked pizza aroma welcomed us and intensified my craving for pizza. I ordered their best seller for pizza plus a pasta rendang flavor. I really enjoyed the meal and was very full. I feel so satisfied about what we ate for dinner tonight.

I arrived at UMP MESS around 4:30. I was a bit tired and hungry when I arrived at MESS. Suddenly I received an invite from my Malaysian friends who are pharmacy interns and also staying in MESS to eat dinner with them. They said that they will eat at “Panties Pizza House”. I suddenly crave to eat western food as we have been eating Indonesian food since we arrived. When they said that they will eat pizza, I quickly respond with affirmation. I ran to Cristine’s room to invite them and also Mass but only Cristine is willing to go. We then booked a GRAB and went to “Panties Pizza House”. The name doesn’t sound right for me though but when we arrived at the restaurant, the freshly baked pizza aroma welcomed us and intensified my craving for pizza. I ordered their best seller for pizza plus a pasta rendang flavor. I really enjoyed the meal and was very full. I feel so satisfied about what we ate for dinner tonight.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page